Bringing back the bucket list

When I first started running, I had a bucket list of things I wanted to try — just once.

Running the Boston Marathon was on that list. 

Course, now that bucket list item has been edited to “run Boston Marathon as many times as I can before I die.” 

And, since I’m in a very different place now than I was when I was training for Boston (mostly healing from being boots on ground at the finish when the bombs went off), I now have different bucket list items, too. 

Now I want to BQ sometime before I’m dead.

I want to run an Ultra. 

I want to do a 100 mile relay. 

And I want to run a marathon in under 4 (no biggie, only have to shave 2 hours off my time!). 

Oh, and I want to keep running for as long as humanly possible, with as many people as possible.

This post means nothing to you, but it means something to me. It means I don’t want to become stagnant. Ever. 

Always. Be. Training. 

Leave a Reply

